Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar Even Semester 2017-18

DESCRIPTION Schedule REMARKS
Commencement of Classes 04 Jan, 2018(Thu)  
Registration for Even Semester - 2017 04-06 Jan, 2018 (Thu-Sat) Course Registration Form to be filled by all the students
Sports Days 18 Jan.-20 Jan.2018(Fri-Sat)  
Republic Day 26 Jan, 2018 (Fri) Holiday
Quiz (for both Semester & Yearly programmes) 29 Jan- 02 Feb, 2018 (Mon-Fri) Quiz / Surprise tests shall be conducted by faculty members during regular Class Hours on any of these days
Maha-Shivratri 13 Feb, 2018 (Tue) Holiday
Annual Fest (SPARK-2018)  15 Feb - 17 Feb 2018 (Thu-Sat)  
Internal Examination - I ( for semester based pattern) / Internal Examination - II(Annual based pattern) 23 Feb-28 Feb 2018 (Fri-Wed) Schools will be conducting Internal Examination
Holi Break 1-4 Mar, 2018 (Thu-Sun) Holiday
Showing Internal Examination - I ( for semester based pattern) / Internal Examination - II(Annual based pattern) Answer Sheet to Students & finalise Awardlist 6 Mar, 2018 (Tue) Submission of Duly signed Hard copy of Internal Examination - I to the concerned head  
Submission of Duly signed Hard copy  of award sheet of  Internal Examination - I to the concerned head   7 Mar, 2018 (Wed) Last date for Submitting all awards to the HoDs
Quiz (for both Semester & Yearly programmes) 19-23 Mar, 2018 (Mon-Fri) Quiz / Surprise tests shall be conducted by faculty members during regular Class Hours on any of these days
Rama Navami 25 Mar, 2018 (Sun) Holiday
Internal Examination - II (Semester based programmes) 10 Apr -14 Apr, 2018 (Tue-Sat) Schools will be conducting Internal Examination
Showing Internal Examination - II Answer Sheet to Students & finalise Awardlist 17Apr, 2018 (Tue) Submission of Duly signed Hard copy of Internal Examination - I to the concerned head  
Submission of Duly signed Hard copy of award sheets of  Internal Examination - II to the concerned head   18Apr, 2018 (Wed) Last date for Submitting all awards to the HoDs
Generation of marks analysis report by schools 23 Apr, 2018 (Fri) HoD must generate the marks analysis report & Discuss it with the Director with regards to absence of students in both the Internal Exams
Student Feedback(Quality Review) 23 Apr-26 Apr, 2018 (Mon-Thu) Student can give their feedback. 
Internal Lab Assessment ( Semester / Yearly Programmes) 25 Apr - 28 Apr, 2018 (Wed - Sat) Teaching Days. Even Semester 2016-17 Conducted by Concerned Faculty of the school
Display of Debarred list (for Semester & Year based programmes)  28 Apr, 2018 (Sat) starting from first teaching day i.e. 04 Jan to 24 Apr, 2018
Hall ticket distribution (Laboratory and Theory Coueses)  28 Apr, 2018 (Sat) Attendance (if<75%) will be counted for period from 04 Jan to 24 Apr, 2018
Semester End Examination(Semester & Yearly Programmes) for Theory Courses (Tentative) 01 May-15 May, 2018 (Tue-Tue) Schedule of examination shall be prepared and organized by COE
Semester End Examination (Semester & Yearly Programmes) for Laboratory Courses 16 May- 21 May, 2018 (Wed - Mon) Schedule of examination shall be prepared and nofified by COE and examination shall be organized by the respective school
Industrial Traning/ Summer-Break for Students 22 May - 29 Jul, 2018 Industrial Training as per programme curriculum during summer vacation